ALL NEW MARVEL NOW! Comic Book Review: Original Sin #0 Who Is The Watcher?

Original Sin

When I first heard about this comic coming out, I immediately went to JM and demanded to give me this issue for review. It wasn’t even on our agenda for the week. That’s how bad I wanted it ! And trust me I was not disappointed at all!

original-sin-0-b
Original Sin is the definition of what story telling really is. You follow a young Sam Alexander (aka NOVA) opening by speaking to his drunken dead beat father listen to his stories of pride of his glory days. After a few panels you get a real scene of the lads innocence. Even though he carries so much responsibility on his back he still has that inquisitive nature knowing the Watcher can never intervene; but still, he remains relentless in his quest of knowledge.

original-sin-0-a
Later you get really peek into the Watchers world; which isn’t really something that hasn’t really been explored. Accompanied by mind blowing visuals of everything Uatu has ever seen and is ever going to see is an array of alternative time lines and paradoxes. If you’re an “80’s baby” like me, every dream you had just came true reading about time! But above all else the story writes so well it just keeps you yearning for more!

Original-Sin-0-7

In my eyes, this comic is a perfect representation of why THE ALL NEW MARVEL Now! Has such a strong line of comics coming out. They stick to a well thought out format of how to tell a story, while keeping it so close to the father of comics Stan Lee’s vision , The Marvel Method; every comic is someone’s first comic. So, if you’re a lover of space dramas, twist-n-turns, and parallel universes this title is for you! That’s why this week im smashing out a first time 10/10 for this comic. Don’t just take my word for it! Go check it out yourself! Let me know what you think you can reach me on Instagram, Tweet me, or even drop me line on the MetalGeeks FB page!

For next time Geekazoids, I am Hamid Hojabr. All ways remember to “Rock Out With Your Geek Out!”

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Comic Book Reviews, Comic Geekery, Reviews

Leave a Reply

