MSRcast 204: Apostles Of Metal

Your hosts, Cary the Metal Geek and Sean the Metal Pigeon, join forces once again to dive straight into some of the newest metal releases from the first few months of 2018. Something tells us that this is going to be an excellent year for metal releases. We also discuss some upcoming tour packages, Judas Priest, and why small clubs are important to the local music scene.


Apostle Of Solitude – Ruination Be Thy Name – From Gold To Ash

Tribulation – “Nightbound” – Down Below

Corrosion Of Conformity – Cast The First Stone – No Cross No Crown

Dance With The Dead – Get Out – B Sides Vol 1

Pestilence – Non Physical Existent – Hadeon

Therion – “To Shine Forever” – Beloved Antichrist

Watain – “Towards The Sanctuary” – Trident Wolf Eclipse

Lione – Conti – Destruction Show – Lione-Conti

Oceans Of Slumber – No Color, No Light –

The official MSRcast website is live! Visit us at, or, for all of your MSRcast needs, including archives of podcasts, interviews, reviews, and lots more. Remember to contact us at, and follow us over on twitter, @msrcast and @themetalpigeon. Come and join Cary and Sean over on Facebook, and while you are there, like our facebook fan page to keep up at Come find is over on Instagram @msrcast. If you like the show, let others know about it by tweeting about it, talking about it, and subscribing in itunes and leaving a review and comment. Enjoy, and Keep It Metal!

Download This Episode (Right Click Save As)

Subscribe in iTunes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.