MSRcast 219: Metal Has Sprung

It’s spring time and that means more metal! Join your hosts as they dive into brand new releases, discuss the new Devin Townsend release, and discuss their recent concert going experiences including Wolfheart and Swallow The Sun.


Thormesis – Sonnen – The Sixth

Devin Townsend – Why? – Empath

Eluveitie – Deathwalker – Ategnatos

Visigoth – Necropolis – The Revenant King

Fleshgod Apocalypse – Sugar

Jon Schaffer’s Purgatory – In Jason’s Mind

Death Angel – Humanicide

Northtale – Shape Your Reality

Xaon – Solipsis – Solipsis

The official MSRcast website is live! Visit us at, or, for all of your MSRcast needs, including archives of podcasts, interviews, reviews, and lots more. Remember to contact us at, and follow us over on twitter, @msrcast and @themetalpigeon. Come and join Cary and Sean over on Facebook, and while you are there, like our facebook fan page to keep up at Come find is over on Instagram @msrcast. If you like the show, let others know about it by tweeting about it, talking about it, and subscribing in itunes and leaving a review and comment. Enjoy, and Keep It Metal!

Download This Episode (Right Click Save As)

Subscribe in iTunes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.