MSRcast 263: We Have The Metal

Cary the Metal Geek and Sean the Metal Pigeon are joined this week by Josh Rundquist, formerly That Drummer Guy, and now introducing Heavy Debriefings. We discuss some of our favorite January 2021 releases and discuss Josh’s new brand, Heavy Debriefings. Keep it metal!

Power Paladin – Righteous Fury – With the Magic of Windfyre Steel
Needless – The Cosmic Cauldron – The Cosmic Cauldron
Hath – Kenosis – All That Was Promised
Planeswalker – Forever Serpent – Tales of Magic
Ereb Altor – I Have The Sky – Vertigimnn
In Loving Memory – Lead Clouds – The Withering
The Ferrymen – City of Hate – One More River To Cross
Nocturna – The Sorrow Path – Daughters of the Night
Battle Beast – Where Angels Fear To Fly – Circus of Doom
Wilderun – Distraction II – Epigone

Visit us at, for all of your MSRcast needs, including archives of podcasts, interviews, reviews, and lots more. Remember to contact us at, and follow us over on Twitter, @msrcast, and @themetalpigeon. Come and join Cary and Sean over on Facebook, and while you are there, like our Facebook fan page to keep up at Come find us over on Instagram @msrcast. If you like the show, let others know about it by tweeting about it, talking about it, and subscribing in Itunes, and leaving a review and comment. Enjoy, and Keep It Metal!

Subscribe in itunes

Download This Episode (Right Click To Download)

Listen in Spotify


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.